Hamburgers… Hot Dogs… Baseball… And Parades! Happy Memorial Day!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

HAPPY MEMORIAL DAY from Sunday Diners!!

Memorial Day is the day when we give our thanks and support to all of the men and women who protect America.  The Memorial Day Weekend is also the unofficial start of summer and a great time to celebrate with some very American things… like Hamburgers! Hot Dogs! Baseball! And Parades!

On Friday night, we started off the weekend with a trip to my favorite burger place in Norwalk and Fairfield County —

Beach Burger, 10 First Street, Norwalk CT www.thebeachburger.com

If you are a regular visitor of Sunday Diners, you know that I love The Beach Burger.  Beach Burger burger’s and shakes are fresh and always give me something to smile about. 🙂 I usually have “The Beach Burger” which is an all-natural beef patty served with cheese, red onion, lettuce and tomato on a potato roll!  They are juicy and delicious.  There are two sizes – small and large — I had the LARGE one.  The fries are also excellent.  Beach Burger is also famous for their Shakes – which are great on a hot day and they make all kinds of great combos!  I had the Strawberry Cheesecake Shake which is made with Vanilla Ice Cream, Strawberry Jam and REAL Cheesecake!  It was thick… and so rich…  I couldn’t finish it.

If you’re ever in Norwalk, definitely check out Beach Burger, you won’t be sorry!

CITI Field, Home of the New York Mets  and Nathans Famous Hot Dogs!

Suzanne from CitiField

On Saturday, I went to Citi Field to see my favorite team, The New York Mets play the San Diego Padres. While watching the ball game, I had what everyone says, including me, are the BEST hotdogs at Citi Field– The Nathan’s Famous Hotdog.  

I spoke with our server Suzanne (or was it Suzann?)  and asked her what her favorite thing to eat at the ballpark was and she said… “The Nathan’s Hot Dog!”  Citi Field has some really great other places to eat, like Shake Shack, Blue Smoke (for BBQ and ribs!) and the Brooklyn Burger”. I’ll be sure to try those next time when I see The Mets beat the New York Yankees in June!

PS: The Mets beat the Padres 9-0! Let’s Go Mets!!

Finally… here’s a picture of me marching in the Norwalk Memorial Day Parade with my Music School — we played the Star Spangled Banner!

3 thoughts on “Hamburgers… Hot Dogs… Baseball… And Parades! Happy Memorial Day!

  1. Sounds like you had a great holiday weekend! And I agree, Nathan’s hot dogs are the best! I have one whenever I go to Coney Island.

  2. Pingback: THE 2012 SUNDAY DINERS SUNNY AWARDS! | Sunday Diners

Leave a Reply

